From Nebraska Public Power District and the Nebraska Energy Office...
NPPD Customers are Eligible for 2.5% Loans for Heat Pumps heatpump

Beginning April 1, 2009, 2.5% Dollar and Energy Saving Loans will be made available to customers in the Nebraska Public Power District’s service areas who are Nebraska residents and will be making the qualifying improvements on property located in Nebraska. Customers served by any of the electric utilities on the attached list and on the Energy Office’s web site may apply for a 2.5% Dollar and Energy Saving Loan through Nebraska lenders for air source and ground water or ground coupled heat pumps. Qualifying thermostats may be included in the project cost for the heat pump. Standards for the heat pumps and accompanying thermostats will be the same as those listed on the loan program’s Heating, Cooling and Water Heating Projects Application (Form 3). This same form is to be used in submitting a borrower’s application to the Energy Office for one of the 2.5% Dollar and Energy Saving Loans. The entire process for obtaining one of these loans is identical to the existing Dollar and Energy Saving Loans and all requirements relating to terms, fees, borrower maximums, emergency approvals and collection procedures will be the same.

The 2.5% Dollar and Energy Saving Loans are being made possible through the Nebraska Public Power District’s EnergyWise Program. This program is infusing dollars into the Energy Office’s loan program to provide the funds to purchase an additional 25% of a qualifying loan from the lender. This will allow the Energy Office to purchase 75% of the qualifying loan at zero interest while allowing lenders to still realize a 10% return on the remaining 25% of the loan they hold. Therefore, 25% of the 2.5% Dollar and Energy Saving Loans made in conjunction with the Nebraska Public Power District’s EnergyWise Program will be held by the lender and 75% by the Energy Office.

The Nebraska Public Power District will be promoting their Energywise loans and you should expect inquiries from their area customers.

The Energy Office is looking forward to this initiative in cooperation with the Nebraska Public Power District and hope the offer of these lower interest rate heat pump loans will be beneficial to borrowers seeking to be more efficient in their energy use.

Cities Qualifying are:
Arapahoe, City of
Auburn Board of Public Works
Bartley, Village of
Battle Creek, City of
Beatrice Board of Public Works
Bradshaw, Village of
Brainard, Village of
Burt County Public Power District
Butler Public Power District
Cambridge, City of
Campbell, Village of
Cedar-Knox Public Power District
Central City, City of
Chester, Village of
Clarks, Village of
Clarkson, City of
Cornhusker Public Power District
Cozad, City of
Cuming County Public Power District
Custer Public Power District
Davenport, Village of
David City, City of
Dawson Public Power District
Decatur, Village of
Deshler, City of
DeWitt, Village of
Dorchester, Village of
Edgar, City of
Elkhorn Rural Public Power District
Emerson, Village of
Fairmont, Village of
Franklin, City of
Friend, City of
Giltner, Village of
Gothenburg, City of
Hampton, Village of
Hebron, City of
Hemingford, Village of
Hickman, City of
Hildreth, Village of
Holdrege, City of
Howard Greeley Public Power District
Hubbell, Village of
KBR Rural Public Power District
Laurel, City of
Leigh, Village of
Lexington, City of
Lodgepole, Village of
Loup Power District
Loup Valleys Rural Public Power District
Lyons, City of
Madison, City of
McCook Public Power District
Minden, City of
Mullen, Village of
Nebraska Public Power District
Neligh, City of
Nelson, City of
Niobrara Valley Electric Membership Corp
Norris Public Power District
North Central Public Power District
North Platte, City of
Northeast Nebraska Public Power District
Ord, City of
Panama, Village of
Perennial Public Power District
Polk County Rural Public Power Dist
Polk, Village of
Prague, Village of
Randolph, City of
Schuyler, City of
Scribner, City of
Seward County Public Power Dist
Seward, City of
Snyder, Village of
South Central Public Power District
South Sioux City, City of
Southern Power District
Southwest Public Power District
St. Paul, City of
Stanton County Public Power District
Stratton, Village of
Stromsburg, City of
Summerfield, Village of
Superior, City of
Sutton, City of
Trenton, Village of
Twin Valleys Public Power District
Valentine, City of
Wahoo Board of Public Works
Wakefield, City of
Walthill, Village of
Wauneta, Village of
Wayne, City of
Wilber, City of
Wilcox, Village of
Wymore, City of
Contact Us Disclaimer Energy Office Home Security, Privacy & Accessibility Policy State of Nebraska Home Webmaster