



## Nebraska Local Energy Assurance Planning Workshops

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 Quality Inn Ogallala, NE 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM Thursday, June 13, 2019
Dusters
Columbus, NE
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

## **Agenda**

9:00 a.m. Welcome and Opening Remarks

**Jim Macy**, Director, Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality and, Interim Director, Nebraska Energy Office

**Patrick Rooney**, Planning Specialist, Nebraska Emergency Management Agency (NEMA)

**9:15 a.m. Keynote** – An Overview of Energy Assurance and Security – Planning, Response, Mitigation and Resiliency

**Jeffrey Pillon**, Director of Energy Assurance, National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO)

10:15 a.m. Break

10:30 a.m. Natural Gas Emergency Response – Black Hills Energy

**Brandy Johnson**, Regional Manager-Community Affairs, speaking in Columbus

**Danny Willets**, Operations Supervisor, speaking in Columbus

Tom Dorshorst, Compliance Specialist, speaking in Columbus

Melissa Garcia, Community Affairs Manager, speaking in Ogallala

**Justin Gould**, Sr. Manager of Operations for the Central Nebraska Region, speaking in Ogallala

Joshua Schmeits, Compliance Coordinator, speaking in Ogallala

11:00 a.m. Gasoline, Distillate Fuel, Ethanol and Biodiesel

Zac Griess, Director of Petroleum, Bosselman Enterprises

## **Agenda**

11:30 a.m. Nebraska Pipeline Coordinated Response Exercise Training

Bill Greenwalt, Paradigm Instructor, Nebraska Pipeline Association

**12:00 noon Lunch** – Sponsored by Black Hills Energy

**1:00 p.m. Keynote** – How to Build a Local Energy Assurance Plan

Carla E. Isom-Thorpe, M.P.A.

2:00 p.m. Break

2:15 p.m. Electricity Infrastructure and Assurance

**Scott Walz**, Transmission & Distribution Construction and Maintenance Manager, Nebraska Public Power District

**Bobby Jones**, Engineering Planning Director, Cornhusker Public Power District

Cole Brodine, Manager of Engineering, Dawson Public Power District

3:15 p.m. Long-Term Strategies for Your Communities and Counties

**Jeffrey Pillon**, Director of Energy Assurance, National Association of State Energy Officials (NASEO)

Carla E. Isom-Thorpe, M.P.A.

Aaron Miller, Energy Program Administrator, Nebraska Energy Office

3:45 p.m. Summary and Next Steps

Joe Francis, Associate Director, Nebraska Energy Office

**Patrick Rooney**, Planning Specialist, Nebraska Emergency Management Agency (NEMA)

4:00 p.m. Reimbursement Forms and Adjourn

**Doris Jansky**, Emergency Support Function Coordinator for ESF #12 – Energy, Nebraska Energy Office

